Tom Waits (not so) Private ‘Bad As Me’ Party

Tom Waits has announced his first album in 7 years as only Tom Waits would, by posting a video on the Internet — a video deriding said media for its lack of privacy.  Dressed all in black, with the promo poster in the back and various forms of equipment surrounding him, Mr. Waits provides a glimpse into his latest blues-infused bastard before cutting it short due to ‘a few bad apples‘.  As short as it may be, this is the best youtube news I’ve heard since he announced the Glitter and Doom Tour.  Speaking of which, will will get a tour?

Album is ready for preorder on itunes and the title track is available now.

Bad as Me:

01 Chicago
02 Raised Right Men
03 Talking at the Same Time
04 Get Lost
05 Face to the Highway
06 Pay Me
07 Back in the Crowd
08 Bad as Me
09 Kiss Me
10 Satisfied
11 Last Leaf
12 Hell Broke Luce
13 New Year’s Eve
14 She Stole the Blush *
15 Tell Me *
16 After You Die *

* deluxe edition bonus tracks